Haters gonna’ hate, but T.Swift is here to stay

By Bree De Souza

Taylor Swift has taken the world by storm with the release of her first ever pop album “1989”. The album was released on Monday and since then, Taylor has been the talk of the town putting all her musical peers out of the spotlight. Not only that, this has been the first album release for Taylor in two years.

The article that I have chosen is one from CNN.com. The article is titled “Finally, Taylor Swift’s ‘1989’ is out” and the reason I chose this article is because I liked the multimedia elements that the editor had included into this piece.

Due to the fact that this is a news article and not a blog post, the writer lays the news out in a reporting style rather than a free and easy blog style. Despite that fact, I find the writer had composed her article in a way that would attract readers and fans everywhere. I mean, I was definitely attracted to it. Among the information the writer had included were quotes from music magazines and good reviews of her album.

Not only that, the article is relatively short and that was definitely a plus point. Looking at it from the perspective of the reader, most would prefer short, concise and informative articles rather than lengthy ones. Looking into the multimedia aspect of the article, the editor included a slideshow that showcases empowering and motivational quotes by Taylor Swift. I really liked the slideshow because, the pictures of Swift at different events really appealed to me. Plus, her style is just amazing! Or should I say that her stylist has great taste.

In addition, the article features a YouTube video of Kelly Clarkson covering Taylor Swift’s “Shake it off” at her recent concert. Being a fan myself, I found the cover very interesting to watch. Also for the reason that Kelly Clarkson is a very well established artist herself and having her cover a Taylor Swift song is kind of a big deal.

Taylor on Ellen

Taylor on Ellen

Cover of '1989'

Cover of ‘1989’

Still shot from Shake it off

Still shot from Shake it off

Tagged , , ,

Sound Off!